The ALCOTT Catalog --- equipping you to serve the Church and fulfill the Great Commission

Hellenistic collection :

Philitas ; Alexander of Aetolia ; Hermesianax ; Euphorion ; Parthenius /

edited and translated by J.L. Lightfoot.

No Cover Image
Other Authors: Lightfoot, J. L.
Format: eBook
Language: English
Ancient Greek
Published: Cambridge, MA : Harvard University Press, 2014
Series: Loeb Classical Library ; 508.
Subjects: Greek poetry, Hellenistic > Translations into English.
Greek prose literature > Translations into English.
Online Access:
Tags: Add
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Summary: Works by authors such as Philitas of Cos, Alexander of Aetolia, Hermesianax of Colophon, Euphorion of Chalcis and, especially Parthenius of Nicaea, who composed the mythograpical Sufferings in Love, represent rich inventiveness in Hellenistic prose and poetry from the fourth to the first century BCE.
Physical Description: 1 online resource
Format: Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Bibliography: Includes bibliography and index.

Search Options

Find More

Need Help?